Home / Tutorials / Disable Mac OS X Lion’s Resume Feature-Here’s How

Disable Mac OS X Lion’s Resume Feature-Here’s How

Here is the simple steps guide for you to know how to disable the new Resume feature in Mac OS X Lion.Firstly,if you don’t know what is resume then take a look the definition below. 
Resume
When you launch an application, it appears exactly as you left it. All the open windows, palettes, and panes — even the cursor position and highlighted text — come back just as they were.
This feature is great for some but very bothersome for others. If you want a clean slate each time you reopen an application the instructions below will show you how to disable Resume.

This guider goes very simple with only 3 steps,start to disable your Mac OS X Lion ‘ Resume Feature below.

Step One
Click to select System Preferences… from the Apple menu at the top left of your screen.

System_preferences

Step Two
Select General from the Personal section of System Preferences.

System_preferences_2

Step Three
Uncheck the box labeled Restore windows when quitting and re-opening apps.

General

done

Once you are here,everything is done!!!Enjoy!

Download Full Version

About J8mesz

I don't strive to be #1, but to be the only one.

Leave a Reply